sometimes i just don’t buy it.. (or how i should work on my mind body connection)

20 Aug

so i know the facts. if I eat fewer calories than i burn i will lose weight. i know this. its a fact.

but sometimes i just do not believe it.

i am so aware that this makes me the equivalent of those people who thought that the earth was the centre of the universe despite compelling evidence to the contrary.

and oh i have personal experience. when i stick to my points or my calories i lose weight. when i dont, i dont.

but sometimes, just sometimes, i look at a piece of cake and think HOW? how on earth will that make my thighs fatter?

im not buying it.

2 Responses to “sometimes i just don’t buy it.. (or how i should work on my mind body connection)”

  1. myjunewedding August 22, 2010 at 7:57 pm #

    I’m a newbie stopping by to say HI! Also in London.. also trying to shed the lbs. Would love to follow the journey with you.. Yay! 🙂
    Aly

    • lillyless August 22, 2010 at 8:09 pm #

      Yay indeedy 😀 I’m guess your waiting for a wedding?!!!! Hopefully me too 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

